

Muffakham Jah College of Engineering and Technology – Institution's Innovation Council



**Muffakham Jah College of Engineering & Technology** 

## National Science Day Celebrations-2025

**Guest Lecture on** 

Material Sensing Using Raman Spectroscopy

# By Chief Guest Dr. SRIRAM GOPAL NARAHARISETTY

Department of physics, University of Hyderabad

Organized by

Department of Basic Sciences & Humanities MJCET

Session Details: 28<sup>th</sup> Feb, 2025

Title of the session: National Science Day-2025 (Material Sensing Using Raman Spectroscopy)

Date: 28-02-2025

**Duration: One day** 

Activity Category: Celebration

Theme: Science: A Source of Endless Possibilities

### Expert/Speaker Details:

Name: Dr. Sriram Gopal Naraharisetty

Designation: Associate Professor



Organization: University of Hyderabad

Brief about Expert/Speaker:

#### Outcome of the activity:

- ✓ Motivating students towards inculcating a scientific temperament and promoting critical thinking;
- ✓ increased awareness about the importance of science in daily life;
- $\checkmark$  a renewed focus on scientific advancements and innovation and
- ✓ a broader understanding of the role science plays in addressing societal challenges.

#### Key Highlights:

Delivering his keynote lecture, Dr. Sriram Gopal Naraharisetty provided an in-depth exploration of Raman Spectroscopy, its applications, and its role in material sensing. He elaborated on how this technique helps in identifying molecular compositions and structures, making it an invaluable tool in various scientific and industrial fields, including pharmaceuticals, nanotechnology, and forensic science.

The session attracted an enthusiastic audience comprising Deans, Heads of Departments (HoDs), faculty members, and a large number of students. Attendees actively engaged with the speaker, posing insightful questions about the practical implications of Raman Spectroscopy in modern research and technological advancements.

The event successfully fostered a spirit of scientific inquiry, aligning with the objective of National Science Day—to encourage and celebrate scientific achievements and innovation.

The speech focused on:

- ✓ The journey of C.V. Raman towards discovering the phenomenon of the scattering of light, later known as the 'Raman effect';
- ✓ Current research possibility of material sensing using Raman Spectroscopy;
- Relevance of science in the fundamental understanding of how nanoparticles interact with biological systems at the nanoscale and thus widening the scope of prognosis of diseases and possible drug invention.
- ✓ Prize distribution towards the Quiz and poster-making competitions on themes of Science and Innovations.

#### Participant details:

Total no. of Student participation:102

Total no. of Staff (Teaching/Non-teaching) participation: 24

Three to four Photographs/Screenshots that show the participation of students and Staffs(Teaching/Non-teaching)

Attendance details

SNO	Name	Semester
1	HAIQUA FALAK	
2	VAJEEHA SADAF	111
3	RIDA ANWAR	111
4	ISHRATH FARHEEN	111
5	TASHFEEN FATIMA	111
6	RIDA MARIUM	111
7	AAFIA SALEEM	
7	HAJERA KHANAM	
8	UMME VARQA	
9	ZOHA AZMATH	
10	FOUZIA FATIMA	
11	SYEDA BUSHRA FATIMA	
12	MOHAMMED IBRAHIM ALI	
13	SHAIKH NUMAIR	
14	MOHAMMED SHOYEAB ALI	
15	SYED FARDEEN	
16	SYED ALAMDAAR AGHA	
10	SYED ANAS	
18	MOHAMMED ABDUL RAFFAY	
19	ABDUR RAHMAN	
20	MOHAMMED RAYYAN UDDIN	
20	SHAHED KHAN	
23	ABDUL JUNAID SAMI	
23	MOHAMMED ANASULLAH SHAREEF	
25		
26	REHAN KHAN	
27		
28	SYED FAIZAN AHMED	
29		
30		
31		
32	GULAM AHMEED TARIQ	
33	SYED MUSA MUMAIZ PEER	
34	MOHAMMED ABDUL KHALIQ IRFAN	
35	MOHAMMED ABDUL RAFEY GAFFARI	
36	MOHAMMED NIZAMUDDIN	
37	SHAIK MOHAMMED ABDUL RAHMAN	
38	MOHAMMED ISA ANSARI	
39	MIR HAMID ALI	
40	MOHAMMED AFROZ ALI	
41	MOHD TAUHEED ALI	
42	MOHD FAISAL ALI	
43	SHAIK THOUKEER	
44	BILAL MASOOD	
45	MOHAMMED AFNAAN TASEER'	111

10		
46	MOHAMMED IMRAN	
47	SYED MUSA MUMAIZ PEER	
48	MOHAMMED ABDUL KHALIQ IRFAN	
49	MOHAMMED ABDUL RAFEY GAFFARI	
50	SYEDAANEESASULTANA	
51	UMMEHABIBA	
52	ZOHANAZMEEN	
53	HUNAINASARFARAZ	II
54	SANIYAFATIMA	II
55	ALVINASAMAR	II
56	SHAIKSANIAZAHUR	II
57	HANIYAFATIMA	II
58	DURAINMAZHAR	11
59	DIYANAATEEFA	11
60	SYED ARHAANUDDIN	
61	REHANKHAN	
62	MOHAMMEDALIALAVI	
63	AAYANSAYED	
64	MOHAMMEDMUZAMMIL	11
65	MOHAMMEDUZAIR	
67	SYEDABRAR	
68	MHAMMEDMUBBASHIRALI	
69	SYEDABDULRASHID	
70	MOHAMMEDQASIMALI	
70	MOHAMMEDQUISIMILI	
72	MOHAMMEDOMER	
72	MOHAMMED ABDULLAH QUADRI	
74	ABDULLAHKHAN	
75	MOHDSAMEERAHMED	
76	ABDULRAZZAQ	
70	SYEDABDULRAHMAN	
78	SYEDSABOORAHMED QUADRI	
78		
	MUJTABAHYDER MOHAMMEDHAMADKHAN	
80		
81	ABDULRAHMANPARVEZ	
82	MOHAMMEDRIZWANUDDIN	
83	OZAIRKHAN	
84	FAIZHASEEBKHAN	
85	MOHAMMEDARIFSAFWAN	
86	SYEDOBAIDALI	
87	MOHAMMEDAMMARUDDIN	
88	MOHAMMEDJUNAIDKHAN	
89	SYEDMURTUZAAHMED	II
90	MOHAMMED ANAS HAMMAD SADIQ	11
91	MOHAMMED MUNEEBUDDIN AKIF	11
92	MOHAMMEDABDULHASEEB	II

93	SYEDASHFAQURRAHMAN	11
94	MOHAMMEDREHAANUDDIN	II
95	SHAIK KHALEEL UL REHMAN ROSHAN	II
96	SYEDALIMAHMOODADEEN	II
97	SYEDUSAIDMINHAJ	II
98	MOHAMMEDINAMULHAQ	II
99	MUJTABAUZAIRMOHAMMED	П
100	MOHAMMEDANZARSIDDIQUI	II
101	SYED ZAKI ULLAH HUSSAINI MAKKI	II
102	SYEDANWARULHUDA	II

Teaching Faculty:

SNo	Name	Department
1	Dr. (Mrs.) Couri B. Datil	Associate
	Dr. (Mrs.) Gouri R. Patil	Professor, IT
2	Dr. (Mrs.) Sayeda Fouzia Sayeedunnisa	Associate
		Professor, IT
3	Mrs. Sayyada Hajera Begum	Asst Professor, IT
4	Mr. Mohd. Abdul Rasheed	Asst Professor, IT
5	Dr. (Mrs.) K. Hemalatha	Associate
		Professor, MED
6	Dr. (Mrs.) G. Sailaja	Associate
		Professor, MED
7	Ms. N.B.V. Lakshmi Kumari	Professor, Maths
8	Dr. Md. Abdul Rawoof Sayeed	Associate Prof,
		Maths
9	Mr. M.A. Haleem Rizwan	Asst Prof, Maths
10	Dr. Syed Amanullah Hussaini	Asst Prof, Maths
11	Ms. V. Vimala	Asst Prof, Maths
12	Dr. (Mrs.) K. Usha Prameela	Asst Prof, Maths
13	Dr. Shaik Kareem Ahmmad	Assoc iate Prof,
		Physics
14	Mr. Syed Ilyas Mohiuddin	Asst Prof, Physics
15	Dr. Md. Raheem Ahmed	Asst Prof, Physics
16	Dr. (Mrs.) Nazima Siddiqui	Asst Prof, Physics
17	Prof. Uma N Dulhare	Professor, CS AI
18	Dr. (Mrs.) V. Shanti	Associate Prof,
		Chemistry
19	Dr. (Mrs.). Aneesa Firdose	Associate Prof,
		Chemistry
20	Mrs. Amina Sarwar	Asst Prof,
		Chemistry
21	Mrs. Syeda Arshiya Banu	Asst Prof,
		Chemistry
22	Dr. (Mrs.) Gita Swarupa Pamidimalla	Asst Prof,

		Chemistry
23	Dr. MD Asrar Ahmed	Assistant
		Professor, CSAI
24	Prof. Syed Shabbir Ahmed	Professor, CSED













sum

Prof. MS Rawat, Principal, MJCET President, MJCET-IIC